Change

I can do this. I will do this. Whatever it takes. I’m ready. I’m done talking about it. It’s time to start doing it.

I don’t regret choosing to confess everything so publicly. I can’t. It enabled me to get 100% honest with everyone for the first time in my life. That’s huge for me. From here on out though, I intend to keep the remainder of my journey a little more private, shared with those who can relate and offer me support without judgment or being shocked or afraid. It feels right. Thank you to everyone who has offered me encouragement and kind words through the beginning of my raw and real recovery. It has meant a lot and given me strength to take the necessary steps to move forward.

Leave a Reply

